The "mastermind" behind Tuval Cain, David Lawrence Kuhn, is now the Director of International Fundraising and Torah Archeological Site Excavations at the Holy Kingdom of King David Foundation. 

Tuval Cain is a 70s-style neo-classic progressive rock project with a wide range of influences, including Deep Purple, Jethro Tull, The Doors, The Beatles, Steely Dan, Queen, Kansas, Van Morrison, Paul Simon, Rainbow, ELP, Yes, Blood Sweat and Tears, Crosby Stills and Nash, Rush, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath, Meatloaf, Andrew Lloyd Weber, Dave Brubeck, Thelonious Monk, Mozart, Mussorgsky, and Bach.

Tuval Cain: Forging the Future

The name Tuval Cain comes from the book of Genesis. He is a direct descendant of Cain, and was the originator of working with iron, bronze, and brass. As such, he is blamed by some for creating weapons for mass murderers, but he must also be credited with making tools for working the land. He was the first chemist, a master of martial arts, and known as the strongest man alive. His brother, Yuval, invented the harp and flute. Tuval Cain was tragically killed by his own father.

The songwriter aims to promote more positive messages than is common in rock these days while not holding back at all from rocking out, or reducing the songs to a sanitized version. 

The Store tab might not display correctly if you are using Internet Explorer. You can try using Firefox or Google Chrome Chrome as a browser, or click the icon above to download individual tracks or the entire album.


  • David Lawrence Kuhn: All music, lyrics, and keyboards
  • Dor Nagar: Lead vocals on all songs
  • Avi Singolda: Guitars on all Songs
  • Ido Maimon: Drums and percussion on all songs
  • Adam ben Ezra: Electric bass on Don’t Try to Change Me, Retrobate, and Wandering I; acoustic basss on Nomad, Spiral Down, Looking Glass Love, No More Need.
  • Noam Hartman: Bass on Power, A Distant Well,             Looking Glass Love, There will be Time, Jonah, The World is My Dominion; and Shofar (Ram’s horn) on Jonah.
  • Shaul Barkan: Alto and tenor sax on Nomad, Power, and There will be Time.
  • Guy Wittenberg: Alto sax A Distant Well, Retrobate, sax solo on Nomad and violin on Nomad.
  • Udi Perlman: Flute on Spiral Down, No More Need, Wandering I
  • Tal Yehoshua Karat: Vocals on There will be Time, Don't Try to Change Me
  • Avi Chen: Additional guitar on There will be Time
  •  Produced, Arranged, Recorded and Mixed by Noam Hartmann and Avi Chen at the Mushroom Recording Studio, Ramat Gan.
  • Mastered by Jeff Willens at Zanvil Audio.
  • Cyril van der Haegan - Cover art

Youtube Channel 

You can also hear Tuval Cain on our youtube channel, Spotify, Soundcloud, and other outlets. Subscribe to the youtube channel for easy access.

Nominations and Awards

Nominated CD of the Year by Indie Music Digest.
See the Reviews page.

My Photography from Around the Holy Land

Stations playing Tuval Cain

Community radio:

98.3 Valparaiso, Indiana

Internet radio:

The honey for your ears program at:
Wednesday 4pm EST USA (USA Time) SH Rock
Thursday 7pm - 9pm (UK Time) Sound Art Radio

Physical CDs

Tuval Cain's debut album, Forging the Future, is now available on cdbaby, amazon, and itunes. PHYSICAL CDS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE. 

Tuval Cain on CD Baby!

First Worldwide Single Promotion

Musik Radio Promotions will soon be promoting "Don't Try to Change Me" on radio stations worldwide.

Join the Tuval Cain mailing list

We would be happy to hear from you: